“how to get free amazon products in exchange for reviews |how to get free products from amazon to review”

The only real negative with this tank is that it shows up on radar a little more than I like (although there is a polyresin graphite stealth model available). Also, the included spare isn’t full size.

This is my favorite page on the web! I have it bookmarked. Thank you so much for all of this information. I have linked up your page on my site so other freebie lovers can check it out for themselves as well. I sent you an email too. Showing some love from http://enjoyfreebies.com ☺

I also do surveys and product testing. I did want to mention that my children do surveys with Kidzeyes and Teenseyes. My youngest has been doing this for about 2 years and he has made over $150, plus products to test. They have monthly drawings and he has won twice.

Hey there! I contacted someone in charge of ProductTestingUSA and found out it is not a scam, and indeed provide product testing. You will have to do other offers on their site, however if you fit the demographic they are looking for you will be able to test a product from them.

I was a vine reviewer. Till I gave 1 star reviews and told the truth about some children books. Amazon took my Vine priveledges away…And told me why. Sorry. I could not lie to other parents, and yes I do not regret my decision. Even if I don’t have a vine membership any longer. Even if I could get laptops, HD tv, furniture, appliances, and the latest technologies FREE….I am sticking to my morals and honesty.

You can find many items for free or only $1 at iReviewHome. You do need to be approved by each individual seller before you can claim the discount code. To improve your approval chances, complete an A.R.T. profile that can quickly help sellers make a decision about your request.

Lol. I got my Vine membership taken away for writing an honest review. I agree 100 percent. And just tried to review an item I purchased last week and amazon rejected it at 1 star, and truthful. I am thinking of returning, try more stars, and lie and I bet my new review will be accepted.

Amazon, Wal-mart, and Target aren’t just popular retailers — their websites also serve as resources. Thousands of people flock to these sites daily to research products by way of customer reviews. Many big stores like these are used as search sources when others don’t include enough information for shoppers to make an educated decision.

Membership is granted to Hey, Bullseye on an invitation-only basis. We seek guests who enjoy sharing their opinions and sentiments about the products they use. Thus, Hey, Bullseye members are selected based on criteria such as how many reviews they’ve written on Target.com in the past, involvement in one of Target’s  digital communities and our current membership capacity.

I stumbled across this blog about 6 months ago and it inspired me to push myself to write as many reviews as possible, with the aim of climbing the Amazon reviewer rankings and becoming one of Amazons top reviewers.

I just signed up with amzrc.com, but I realize everytime I click on a deal to review a product in exchange for a discount, it takes me to the USA amazon website. I live in Canada. I am not sure if I can purchase any of these deals without incurring border fees?

SnagShout launched recently and varies quite a bit from HonestFew. You still need to register for an account, however, and at that point you will gain access to a marketplace of items that are available from Amazon at discounted prices. The majority of the discounts offered are between 30 and 90 percent off, depending on the product, but you will even find a few items that are free. Items listed on the site run the gamut from toys to beauty products to general household items such as flashlights and bedroom sets. There’s a little bit of everything.

Once you have framed and asked for the review and created the URL for them to leave that review, you need to design the marketing insert. This shouldn’t be too hard nor too complicated if you have a designer in your team. But even if you don’t, you should try to make it as simple as possible, as long as your branding doesn’t get affected.

These are the best Amazon review sites to choose from. As you will notice, there are many different sites to choose from and each one will have a different product selection to complement your shopping needs.

I posted before about being an Amazon top reviewer. I just wanted to let you know that I recently found out that BzzzAgent MAY be involved in activity that violates the Amazon terms of service. I don’t know about Smiley 360. However, if you are serious about being a top reviewer, I would recommend not joining any groups or clubs outside of Amazon. It is more likely to get you in trouble than anything else. I just wanted to let you know.

And once you have enough top reviews under your belt, that’s when you hit the jackpot. That is when product owners will actually directly contact you and give you free stuff in exchange for your review.

2.      Send follow-up emails after an Amazon purchase asking for feedback. Amazon asks for feedback following a purchase, but it’s a generic email with nothing special. Instead, send personalized review requests; ideally you want to send them shortly after they’ve received your product so its awesomeness is still fresh in their minds. You can even use a site like FeedbackFive to automatically send customized feedback request emails. Make it really easy for users to leave a review by including a link.

Btw product testing is legit I got a polaroid camera and the film with it from them and all you have to do is write a review and they will leave you alone unless you enter another one but it’s legit and awesome.

A slew of new sites offering cash back have popped up to help you save at checkout. One popular option, Ebates.com, lets you opt for scheduling in-store pickups instead of delivery, if that’s more convenient for you. The pickup option also guarantees you don’t pay for shipping. 

I will add, in my experience with Grammarly, and why I advocate it and it stood out. It catches many words that aren’t misspelled, but are in the wrong context. For example, a couple lines above I accidentally typed “doesn’t out much,” where in haste I typed out instead of “put.” I would proofread it when I finish (my father taught me to proofread by reading each word from the bottom up, right to left as it makes you slow down and pay closer attention…tedious but handy) but before I got a sentence away Grammarly identified it and pointed it out to me, and a quick mouse click later it’s fixed. Which can shortens my prof dreading later.

Knowing that, you can expect that background checks are minimal or (most likely) completely non-existent. BUT, if any manufacturer sends out a bunch of product and gets an abysmal response of people writing reviews, you can expect that the next time that manufacturer will likely do some more checks first.

New review site. It’s pretty simple, offers are through email but you actually have a shot at them. Excepted me after 2 days on my 4th review. Emails are completely unpredictable so I try to check often. All free except 1 was $1. Product Frenzie is the address just add the rest since it won’t let me post urls.

One other thing to look out for is reviews for the wrong product. A terrible thing that Amazon has done is allows sellers to list multiple unrelated products under one listing so you don’t even know what you are reading a review for. This function was supposed to be used to allow listing of variations of the exact same product like color, size, etc…, but now is being widely abused to list totally different items for the sake of reviews and price-based search results. For example, someone might sell a camera flash and a tripod and full studio kit all under one listing. When you read the reviews, you see a bunch of people raving about how great the product was and you assume it is for the flash you are looking at, but they are all really for the tripod and the one flash review was bad. I have reported this and Amazon simply does not care.

Childish, my foot. If you don’t think others are jealous of those who get things for free, you have limited knowledge of human nature. No one said the program does not have problems. It’s certainly not a perfect program free of problem reviews. But look at all the non-Vine reviews at Amazon–you think they are all wonderful and honest simply because the reviewer may have paid for the item? No, they are not. Personally, I like to think most readers of reviews are intelligent enough to tell a good review from a bad one; an honest one from a fake one; and who certainly don’t simply look at how many stars the reviewer gave, as opposed to reading the review in a critical manner.

I wholeheartedly agree with Robert. There’s some fundimental ethical flaws with the vine program. It’s a selection bias. And as he mentioned 99% of the 4-5 stars reveiws will be from vine members and the ratings below from customers who purchased the product. Amazon’s interest to list positive reviews are within their own financial gain (a lot of products are direct from China, so the cost to profit ratio is exceedingly high). I’ve noticed now that when looking at products to review the negative reviews to get a “real” view of the product.

Have you tried We Are Onyx? It’s a company geared toward women of color. I happened to see it in quite a few YouTube unboxing videos over the weekend. They seem to give nice size size samples according to the videos. I’m thinking of signing up with them.

Tags: Email only – no login, Has marketplace of products, Requires invite code to join, Reviewers in Australia, Reviewers in Austria, Reviewers in Brazil, Reviewers in Canada, Reviewers in China, Reviewers in France, Reviewers in Germany, Reviewers in India, Reviewers in Ireland, Reviewers in Italy, Reviewers in Japan, Reviewers in Mexico, Reviewers in New Zealand, Reviewers in Spain, Reviewers in Switzerland, Reviewers in UK, Reviewers in USA, Single-brand / brand-run review program, Updated review policy

I would love to participate in you review program of merchandise. I am a federal retiree and can go out of my way when reviewing merchandise. I am aware of your rules and honesty is a strong word in my vocabulary. If I am picked for this I will not let you down.

“I purchase a lot of things from Amazon ranging from food to pet items to household goods. Lately the quality of their service has gone way down. Twice in the past 3 months I’ve been charged for the exact same order. The first time was 3 duplicate charges and the second time it was 1 duplicate. They do give you the authorization code but due to the error it takes my bank a good 5 days to give the money back. It isn’t the bank’s fault but it’s frustrating nonetheless. Amazon’s business practices have grown extremely sloppy. ”

We send our Research Team out into the marketplace (i.e., the places you shop). They participate in online forums, monitor trends, follow industry news, rub elbows with thought leaders and keep an eye on new advancements in home and technology.

“how do you get free products to review on amazon |receive free products for amazon reviews”

You will find yourself leaning towards buying from Amazon more often than other sites if they have an item available, just because the shipping is free, and you get it it two days…I sure do! Wouldn’t work at all if prices weren’t competitive, though.

Don’t list interests or review items that you have no interest in, and certainly don’t list interests that are outside your ability or skill set. If you have no idea what JavaScript is, then don’t list it as an interest in the hopes someone would send you a book on the subject. Same goes for high end items like projectors. People do get sent projectors from time to time via the Vine program, but writing “I love reviewing projectors!” is not the way to go about it: writing well-written reviews on projectors you own is. We’ll get into how to write review below.

If you can do what Tristan suggests, that’s a good middle ground. But if not, I think that we as reviewers, probably need to hold ourselves accountable and let the seller know and whatever they ask as resolution, we try and do. Up to and including paying for a replacement out of our own pockets, or at least offering to split the cost of another with the seller. We assume some responsibility by accepting jobs, which I’d say extends to the final disposition of our commitment. And if an error occurs which is our own fault, we owe it to the community to not falsify, and we owe the seller who put their faith in us up to and including paying out of pocket. I’d imagine if I paid out of pocket once, I’d probably never have to do it again. This may sound extreme, but I think we really need to look at this as being “professionals,” and thus…we are accountable.

Also, they asked me to check some of the existing reviews, and to click that one helped me. They suggested the video review that was included, but said I could choose any one that I liked. I did click and choose to say the video review helped me, because it’s a solid review and it did a great job of showcasing the product features. But the whole thing just seemed different than what I expected.

I understand what you are saying with the FCC regulation, but Amazon reviews fall in the gray area. FCC is going after businesses that promote products. Bloggers, journalists, business Twitter and Facebook accounts, all must disclose if the article/post was in any way supported by another company looking to profit from it. I’ve read it and have yet to see anything specifically stating reviews fall in that category. The reviewer is not profiting from it the way a blogger or business does. I could be wrong and welcome anyone sending me a link to counter it.

This means that at any one time, there is only one product for you to order, test, and review. You can’t do two or more together and you can’t start your next review before the Snagshout team verified your review.

I think the lawsuit is a temporary solution, since many will now just go underground and use services that Amazon can’t see publicly like they do with Fiverr. The real problem is that they rank Reviewers at all. There’s no real good reason to do this since the act of reviewing should not be a game. This may have been great in the beginning when Amazon wanted to reward those that reviewed. But now that they (eventually) get reviews for virtually all products it’s simply causing some Reviewers to treat it as a game instead of a way to help others get better, honest insights to products.

I assure you that this will not be your last request from Sellers. And that this is NOT how most requests work. You choose whether you want to continue to work with this Seller. I recommend educating them to help out our community.

“Also, they asked me to check some of the existing reviews, and to click that one helped me.” DON’T DO THIS. This A) goes against the ethics of the Reviewing community, B) is expressly forbidden by Amazon and something Amazon is cracking down on and kicking Reviewers/Seller out for, and C) is something we all need to stamp out by writing back to Sellers and saying ‘no’—educate them that this practice of fake up-votes is unethical and against policy.

I remember receiving a product to test from Product Report Card testing a food product for a couple of weeks, and I was paid $150 doing it!  They are a high ranking panel.   Also, they have offers to join high paying focus groups! 💰 Pays by Cash, PayPal, Amazon Gift Cards, and Merchandise

Hi Lou:) Congratulations and continued $ucce$$ with your blog site. It is absolutely awesome!:) Ive been doing product reviews online at Amazon and a few at my wordpress site (lilvix811@wordpress.com) with the hope of finding a way to earn while I write. I have already reviewed the good paying product companies and see that you have endorsed them. Good minds think alike:)) I am still deciding which one works for me and hope to enjoy what I love doing most, that is, besides dancing (Astaire) which also takes top priority, of course:)) That said, again many thanks and hope to share some good news soon. Be well and God bless….lilvix811 (Lori B)

Contact those who leave you negative reviews. Ignoring these won’t make them go away. Try to respond to negative reviews, especially if you think the reviewer is justified in their complaint or other customers have complained about the same issue. Take this opportunity to learn from your clients and improve your business.

“We all like to think we can always stay objective. But if you didn’t purchase the product to fill a need, the flaws just don’t bother you as much. And if you don’t have to consider sending it back, you’re not going to think about the flaws as much.”

You are not required to leave a 5-Star review. If it deserves 5 stars, give it 5 stars; If it deserves 1 star, give it 1 star. Don’t let a seller or group bully you into a good review for a bad product.

She’s bought things we never would buy anywhere close to retail price, and in some cases have been completely shocked by how amazing something works. Things that absolutely deserve a 5-star rating but we’d never have remotely considered giving them a chance w/o the massive discount.

Tomoson – Connects you with companies that want their products reviewed in multiple places (Amazon, personal blogs, etc). You apply and if you’re accepted, you get the product free shipped through Amazon.

One Opinion Panel is a Top Rated Product Testing Company and I receive several products a month.  They have exclusive high paying focus groups to join paying their members $100 or more! 💰 Pays by Cash, PayPal and Visa Prepaid Cards

Great article! I’d like to add that in addition to asking shoppers to share their own product reviews on the site, store owners can also be proactive and collect reviews off-site from social media. As you already mentioned, Instagram is full of great content that can be used as social proof. The same applies to YouTube and user-generated video reviews. The more diverse and visually-rich format you use for customer reviews, the better.

Let me start by saying this: There are some authors (and product manufacturers) who post reviews of their own products. In other words, the reviews are fakes. Frauds. Phonies. A recent case with author RJ Ellory, caught him red-handed writing fake reviews under pseudonyms about his own books, and if that was not enough, he wrote disparaging reviews about his competitors (under pseudonyms, too). 

Posted a bad review once and the company offered me 20% back, but only if I removed the review, no mention of fixing the issue lol. I contacted Amazon to say they had tried to bribe me and Amazon didnt want to know. A few days after their 20% offer they phoned me at home, I hadnt given them my number and saw no reason for them to have it, guy was really creepy and kept asking what I did want for removing the review, at the end he got racist and hung up. I sent a recording of the phonecall to Amazon and once again, they didnt want to know.

Filling out your profile is one thing, optimizing it so suppliers can get a sense of who you are and easily contact you is another. The Amazon profile in use today has a space for “pen name”, signature, location, email, website, occupation, About Me, and Interests. None of this except your ‘pen name’ is required to be filled out, though the more you fill out the more optimal your profile will be to suppliers looking for people to review their products.

Survey Club is another great, well-trusted panel I get quite a few products to test a month with good pay; they’re very well rated company and been around for years!  Very fun panel to join!  💰 Pays by Cash and Gift Cards

I fill out surveys and some leads to testing a product that I get invited to try at home. Some surveys leads to focus groups where me and other people are in a chat room setting discussing different products.

I stumbled across this blog about 6 months ago and it inspired me to push myself to write as many reviews as possible, with the aim of climbing the Amazon reviewer rankings and becoming one of Amazons top reviewers.

I’m struggling with an ethical decision. I’m not sure if it’s something you’ve ever encountered. I received a discounted product in a package with multiple paid orders. I remember seeing the discounted product, but when I went to test it, I couldn’t find it anywhere. I have looked and looked for weeks to see if it slipped behind something or what. The only thing I can figure is it accidentally was thrown away with the packaging. So what should I do? I feel bad that I haven’t written a review. I could say it arrived promptly and possibly give some general information about it, but I don’t feel comfortable writing a fake review nor do I feel right in writing no review since I receive the product. Any advice?

True. Being able to contact a Seller directly without having bought from them first—or they having reached out to you to review—makes it much more difficult. For larger name brands that have websites, a simple Google search might suffice. But what about the smaller Sellers? I don’t have an answer there. At one time I used to see a “Contact Seller” button on some product detail pages. I’m not seeing that anymore.

#5) I Love To Review is now Deal Hustl. You get redirected to that site. Page one asks for your first name and email. After you give them that, you get another page where you have to supply your full name and phone number. Seems scammy. Why do they need my phone number? Anyways, just wanted to give a heads up.

“amazon product review writer how to get free products in exchange for amazon reviews”

I mentioned that an Amazon rep emailed me in response to an issue and told me in the course of our correspondence of the vine club; yet I was told repeatedly that just wasn’t so or possible. How do these people know who has contacted me? They don’t. I actually have the emails saved. Amazon has always had the best customer service or it has been my experience. I never would have believed that they allowed such to go on when they give this link to get help on products etc. Not one conversation I found was about about product. The conversations taking place were about club reviewers and how they would be purged and done away with. Matter of fact, I was told it was coming for me and I would no longer be an Amazon reviewer when Amazon was done with me.

At the Echo’s launch, Alexa’s native capabilities included reading off weather forecasts, setting timers and alarms, and managing your to-do list and shopping list (and, of course, crossing items off of that shopping list by making purchases on Amazon whenever you ask her to). One trick that I use almost every morning while I’m brushing my teeth is to ask her for the news. In response, she’ll offer a curated list of the day’s headlines and news blurbs from popular sources such as NPR, CNN, BBC News and Fox Sports Radio. You pick which sources you want to hear from and which categories you want to hear about in the Alexa app.

At one point, you had to know someone who was in the game in order to get scheme of things. Groups were minimally exposed. Now, because of walk through websites such as this, Amazon has cracked down onow their review policies and have made it nearly impossible to do the correct way, without being sneaky. Thus, most groups have changed and the amount of products hasuch plummeted. Thanks to websites like yours. So, on behalf of seasoned reviewers and original reviewers, thanks for ruining our hobby!

Hi, I’m a reviewer on amazon as well and I just wanted to offer some advice to help some newer reviewer. If you do video demos of the product that you buy or receive for reviews and include pictures, sellers would be more incline to select you or reach out to you to review their product. Also breaking up your review in paragraphs or doing a pros and cons is great, and what I do is do a summery paragraph at the end and include in that other possible uses in such.

There is nothing wrong with writing constructive negative reviews. If you mean by “unsavory” in that previous reviews are defamatory or just go way overboard on the negativity, then yes, this could hurt you, should any manufacturer find them (which is unlikely for most asking for a review. See below.)

There is a very good reason to suggest that people do NOT use their regular Amazon purchasing e-mail address in their profile. There could be scammers lurking the info pages looking for addresses that they might be able to use to try to get fake orders placed through Amazon.

We’re a little different from other product review sites in that each one of our product groupings are displayed in an easy-to-follow format. While we may have researched dozens of products in a category, we’ll only show you the best picks because who has time to wade through hundreds of products in an industry? Our reviews are the perfect combination of product comparison, expert analysis and industry data so you can find the right product for you.

“I have been using Amazon feedback software, FeedbackExpress, for a month now and without question, my seller metrics are improving. The carefully worded emails they have produced are without question getting more customers to leave positive feedback and product reviews.”

You are in no way obligated to give them a ‘good’ review, as you know. My advice is to simply respond with “I would love to review this, thanks!” After you get the product, feel free to send them feedback about asking you to write a ‘good’ review. Again, in my experience, no Seller has ever responded to my critiques of their emails. Which is why I wrote a blog post on the subject of writing better emails to Reviewers.

Readers, keep in mind that the above company charges $5 per application to be a reviewer. The instructions were a bit confusing and lengthy, so I don’t know what that $5 really gets you, and if you have to pay each month, or each time you want to receive something. Please do your own due diligence, I do not know anything more about them than what you can read on their site. I am not affiliated with them.

Amazon Australia Amazon Compliance Amazon News Book Reviews Buyer Opt-Out Communication Tips eBook Email Campaigns FeedbackFive Management FeedbackFive News Feedback Management Feedback Removal International Selling Private Label product review alerts product review analytics Product Reviews Professionally Translated Email Templates Reputation Management Seller Feedback Selling Internationally

Thank you for sharing these many great opinions. Wanted to share some of my story. I started my e-business 6 months ago, I have my own e-commerce website KelementStore.com, as well as Amazon marketplace store, tried many marketing strategies to promote my own website, such as Google AdWords, social media, referral program, only to realize only Amazon can move some quantity, even when I didn’t do any marketing on Amazon (not eligible as a new Amazon seller). I’m very grateful for the initial 5 star reviews I got, those genuine words quickly brought in sales. Then when the sales grow, bad customers come up, they didn’t like the product or there were misunderstanding, and these people refuse to communicate, just threw you bad reviews. I’ve consulted Amazon customer service on how to deal with such unfair situation, Amazon only removed a couple that violates their review/feedback guideline. Just like we would meet mean people in real life, they exist on the Internet too. I agree with Megan that the best thing to do in such situation is to get more positive reviews to bury the bad ones, but once there’s a bad one, your sales drop, and you seemed to have to search for paid reviews, but will also worry about being caught by Amazon. It’s a painful dilemma, I’m still struggling on the decisions and looking for good reviewers. I become a more active and positive reviewer now, since I know how hard and important it is to maintain a good reputation. Hope the same for every other sellers.

AMZBlitz is a new Amazon product testing program offering very deep discounts on Amazon products that you can test and keep. It’s so new that details of the program are very limited. Available for shoppers in USA.

Satrap is not a financial advisor & MoneyPantry.com is for entertainment & educational purposes only. Material shared on this blog does not constitute financial advice nor is it offered as such. As mentioned in our Disclosure page, MoneyPantry may have a financial relationship with some of the companies mentioned on this site, including Credit Card providers, and as such it may be compensated with a referral/commission fee. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners.

First and foremost, we are a review site – not a news site. We won’t have updates and announcements of new product launches or news about upcoming changes to the latest and greatest handheld gadget before its released. You can visit one of the other Purch brands for that.

Just as you can buy almost anything on Amazon, it is also possible to get almost anything for free or nearly free. Whether you want to join a program with flexible shopping options or only want to join one that offers products for one particular brand, there is an Amazon review site for you.

I review all of the time, but I’m wanting to start reviewing bigger products. Such as Bluetooth Speakers, and things like that. So, my question is how do I go about getting approved to review bigger products. Any advice you can give me would be wonderful.

3) No hardcore aspects. The gameplay offers little challenge and is, quite literally, impossible to lose. If you die in any stage, you simply respawn. The acception is the tribal and city stages. I’m not sure what happens if you lose your bases in those stages but the enemy AI is very and very rarely poses a threat. Each stage also lacks depth of gameplay to the various roles that you can play.

6. Always fill out your demographic information with each product testing website you’re signed up with. This helps them know which product testing surveys are better suited for you, and more than likely you’ll will qualify for.

— “every free thing I have asked to review has charged me on amazon when I put in the code” Ok, that isn’t supposed to happen. I have only had less than 10 “free” coupons end up not being free (see Facebook post here for help with this).

A few of the different product you can buy include scales, power strips that also charge USB outlets or controlled by remote control, camping supplies, and other supplies that can be useful for DIY projects around the house.

Now, the companies you have listed gives out free products in return for a review so you can help them market their brand. These products you are reviewing is already in stores so all the companies need from you is a review.

Jump Send  has built an industry leading automated email campaign tool to email all organic buyers. This lets sellers provide an exceptional customer experience.In addition, with promotional giveaways, sellers can increase their search rank and sales velocity all in one place.

Obtaining Amazon Customer Reviews is no longer a part of ADG whatsoever. Further, the DealCoin system has been removed entirely, so you are not limited to the Deals you can redeem based on DealCoins. You are free to take advantage of as many Deals as you’d like without restriction.

For a decade, CR conducted independent testing and research to highlight the dangers of cigarettes. The Surgeon General’s Advisory Committee on Smoking and Health used CR’s work to draft its landmark report.

Perhaps I’m being skeptical so I copied the information (I left out seller information and link). Perhaps it’s just a language barrier and they were telling me 4 other 5 stars are the best, not that they expect 4 or 5 stars.

I’ve always wanted to do this, but think I’m too honest for them. I’ve been an Amazon customer since Amazon debut, have purchased hundreds — if not thousands — of items, and have reviewed nearly every single one of them. Why? Because I LOVE writing reviews.

“get free products for reviews on amazon |review amazon products for free”

Thank you for such valuable information, Lou! I’m commenting on your reply regarding ProductTestingUSA.com being a scam. It would be nice to note in the main article if possible, since not everyone will read all the comments.

Yep you’ll need to find a topic to blog about. You can become a lifestyle blogger and blog about a variety of topics. As for how to get products from companies to review on your blog, in this post at the end is a link that goes to how to become a product review blogger. Once you have a good flow of traffic to your blog you can also start pitching to companies directly. If only survey panels would allow you to blog about the products you test through them but unfortunately these products are top secret and not out on the market yet.

Blue Ribbons Review also has an extensive marketplace with discounts of at least 50%. You can also receive exclusive deals through their email that can be higher than those listed on the website. And, you can request products you currently do not see on their site as well.

I don’t buy items with Vine reviews. People may say they are being unbiased but it’s just not true. You are going to be more reasonable in your review for a product you paid hard earned money for. I was looking for a shower head recently and had a difficult time weighing the good ones against the bad because so many of them had those freebie reviews. I ended up not buying the shower head from Amazon altogether.

(2) Once you go through the install process, click NO when it asks if you want to install the updates. According to what I read, if you say YES, assumes a previous install/registration has taken place and then the game won’t run at all. If you happen to go through the updates, just uninstall the software via their instructions and start over. This shouldn’t affect anything since the key code was never entered. Others have stated that once you register and start the game the first time, just quit and restart the game to do the updates then.

Please reach out to Amazon about this issue. We do not control reviews, reviewers, or what they do on Amazon. This is a blog, that’s it. We don’t have reviewers, and I have no way to intervene or help out in this matter.

I don’t spend a single minute looking for ‘valid products’ on any of the sites. I only respond to the emails asking for product reviews. The emails being sent out with coupon codes already in them are likely to all be taken by the time I get to them, so I rarely bother chasing those anymore.

I will bend over backward to find positive things to say about it, and I will paint it as positively as I possibly can. But if it’s less than quality, I’d rather commit to provide you feedback to that extent directly. And simply not say anything publicly. Is that okay?

Book bloggers have the uncanny ability to passionately and tirelessly spread the word about their views—and reviews. Unfortunately, many review books on their personal websites and blogs, and not all are posting those reviews (or variations thereof) on Amazon. But don’t let that stop you.

I like Amazon’s 14 leadership principles (LP) and the company’s culture formed based on LPs. Many companies have culture out there but not every company and employee can truly internalize it. At Amazon, I met many good performers who truly internalized the LPs and apply them in their daily work. For example, teams are often “customers” to each other internally, and you can see that LPs such as customer obsession, think big etc. are impacting every decision making. Such practices not only benefit one’s customers but benefit their own work as well.

On behalf of Giveaway Service Team, I wish to thank you for writing such a positive comment about us. I would also like to point out that the discounted price on our website must not exceed $2. This means authors review products they got for free or at a highly discounted price.

1. Create a tracking system. You will need to identify and track to whom you are going to send your book or product. Not everyone that you contact will respond (I found about 50 percent of the people do), and of the people who respond about 50 percent of them will ultimately do a review. That means about one out of four people you identify will post a review (based on my experience), which is not too shabby. To track everyone, I use a simple Google Spreadsheet.

If you plan on making a lot of purchases through these review sites or on Amazon in general, we highly recommend you get Amazon Prime. You’ll get your product a lot faster and within 2 days at no cost.

True. Being able to contact a Seller directly without having bought from them first—or they having reached out to you to review—makes it much more difficult. For larger name brands that have websites, a simple Google search might suffice. But what about the smaller Sellers? I don’t have an answer there. At one time I used to see a “Contact Seller” button on some product detail pages. I’m not seeing that anymore.

There is a very good reason to suggest that people do NOT use their regular Amazon purchasing e-mail address in their profile. There could be scammers lurking the info pages looking for addresses that they might be able to use to try to get fake orders placed through Amazon.

That’s just bullshit because amazon allows reviews without purchasing and its different from the rest because amazon has a stake in kindle and they profit more no matter what on digital content. That would be illegally allowing that market to be inuenced only based on there own guaranteed financial gains. On top of membership access fees for kindle

Once you’ve enabled “My Product Reviews,” click on that tab and it will take you to a product review summary page that shows you a picture of the item, a description, the SKU, ASIN, number of reviews, number of positive and negative reviews, average rating and number of orders for the item.

While Vine members used to receive a monthly newsletter featuring books and other products they chose from to review — with products valued at anywhere from a few dollars to close to $1,000 — they now have access to a rolling list of items they can order at any time. According to NPR, Vine members cannot sell or give items received through the program away and Amazon can ask for the items back — although they don’t appear to do that.

“amazon product reviews warrior forum -get free products for reviews on amazon”

This is one of the first review sites I have come across that charges a monthly subscription fee. If you feel you are having trouble getting products from other sites, this site’s fee just may keep the pool of reviewers down to a more manageable sum.

I’m a top 500 reviewer on Amazon UK, and a Vine Voice on Amazon US (though I’ve never gotten anything from Vine, because I don’t live in the US), and I like posting reviews. Some are reviews I’ve also posted on my website, and some are for items I’ve gotten for free from manufacturers. But all are honest, and are not influenced by the fact the products are free. I’m a freelance journalist, and review hardware and software as part of my job, so I’m well aware of the ethical questions involved in reviewing. Whenever I review something sent to me by a vendor, I note it in the review.

After years of CR’s advocating for standards to address the problem of blind zones behind cars and trucks, the Department of Transportation finally required backup cameras in all vehicles less than 10,000 pounds by 2018.

Hi Megan, great article. A lot of useful insights and tips here. Amazon really turned the seller world upside down when they banned incentivized reviews, but there is always a work around, as you have outlined above. Thanks

I just wanted to ask you a question about the l oreal product testing. Do you need to pay taxes on the gifts or products they send you? I recently moved to the US and I have no idea how the system works.

Self-publishing is the most unrewarding soul crushing experience! LOL! I would recommend self-publishing to my enemies as a way to destroy them. Unless you plan to write short stories and not commit too much time to writing, marketing, promoting, etc – STAY AWAY FROM SELF-PUBLISHING!!!

Discounts can range from 20% to 90% and you will need to browse through the catalog to find the best deals. You can access exclusive offers by like ProductTesting.co on Facebook. You will also need to select your country of residence to view all the applicable offers.

“My Product Reviews” allows you to proactively manage the product reviews on the items you carry – even if you carry thousands of items. Reading the reviews can help you make decisions about existing and prospective items you might carry in your Amazon store. If reviews are positive, you might consider buying more inventory. If they are consistently negative, you might consider scrapping an item altogether.

What I do care about re:reviews is that while you may be as good as gold, there is an unfortunate connotation that if someone gets something for free that there might be a tendency to review less harshly. When it’s your money on the line you get more annoyed if something isn’t up to snuff. That’s a tendency.

“Thanks for asking me to review your product. I want to let you know that I feel uncomfortable being asked by a Seller to up-vote other reviews since this goes against Amazon’s policy forbidding “solicitations for helpful votes” (source: http://www.amazon.com/gp/community-help/customer-reviews-guidelines).

Never had a problem with a review getting rejected. I did have one negative review generate a few dozen downvotes and angry replies from fanboys of the product but the review is still up there to be seen (granted it is buried under the downvotes).

This review site has been around for a few years, and I still get consistent emails with a range of free and discounted products. Usually 1 product per email, a handful of emails each week. Available to reviewers in USA, UK and Canada.

The gift card layering method is another frequently used tool by savvy shoppers. If you know you have to make a purchase from a certain retailer, such as Starbucks or Amazon, you can first purchase a gift card that comes with a discount. For example, at GiftCardGranny.com or Raise.com, you might be able to buy a $50 gift card for $40, which shaves an automatic $10 off your purchase. 

Set up your profile. Write up a short bio on your profile, expressing the your interests and what kind of products you like. Including your country, email address, and interest in reviewing in your profile will encourage sellers contact you directly for products to review. Make sure your profile is set to public as well.

— And yes, for the most part, Amazon cannot help you reviews-in-exchange. This is between you and the Seller, and typically only fulfilled by Amazon——they don’t deal with the agreement/obligation between you and the Seller.

However, sometimes their deals tend to vary. They had some spatulas on sale for $6 dollars, which I didn’t consider to be a very good deal. I could’ve gotten the same thing on another page almost for free.

By the way, I would disagree with the “Vipon is dead” posted above. It’s not like it used to be but I still get a few products there. I’ve got 10-12 from them over the past month. Their site is down this weekend while they move to new servers and update the site.

“amazon product review articles _amazon products to review”

There are companies that choose to send me the product directly. I often notify them of the option of a coupon code and tell them the benefits above. I find a lot of companies don’t even know they can do that, and about half choose to send a coupon code.

That’s just stupid way to say its a stupid guess. If I buy headphones that light up or l LA Gear shoes that light up guess what i would brag about. Just like if I bought healys. The wheels. If your a new company I’m sure they do a few adds and post on there own Instagram or facebook pages. I always look for the cheaper version. If I get it I open all my mail over the counter I can see why a counter would be in the back ground or even the foreground. My question is how can I get this great free stuff to review. And my next question is why can’t I say I’m an official tester for myself or my blog and charge for reviews. If I order the product and its only available in amazon and I buy it regardless if review or not then is that not unfair and a monopoly almost from amazon as well. I get it you have to only sell there products at there prices and fees and they are also secret investors in new products making there reviews of any product invested in by amazon or any of its st an holders major ftc violations if they in any way have any of there own products invested or owned by them or an affiliate. Its all conflict of interest law but who is in the worst amazon because its double and triple dipping.

I’ve heard of Houseparty.com and forgot to mention them on this post, adding now. Even though they don’t pay it’s still great to get all the free stuff and have a get together at your house. Thanks girl!

With product testing sites, the latter is less common than the first. Furthermore, most sites send coupon codes so they and or the Seller can use the Amazon Seller Center to track usage, and more importantly, get the “Verified purchase” badge on the review.

So based on that, I personally don’t think ProductTestingUsa.com is a real legit product testing company. Keep in mind that this is from my very limited interaction with their website and that of Tracy’s experience.

The point of the Vine program – which vendors pay to be included in – is to get reviews when something comes out, rather than waiting for them to aggregate organically. I can understand why some vendors want to get their products noticed like that.

Please Note:  Recent changes to Amazon.com’s terms of service prohibit “incentivized reviews”.  This means that reviewers can not accept free or discounted products (or other incentives) in exchange for providing reviews on Amazon.com or its affiliated shopping services.  Please do not use our service for these purposes.

I’ve seen a tea product review with 1000s of good reviews, and looking deeper it was a combination of reviews from other tea flavours because they lumped them all together in one listing (with the choice of changing the flavour before adding to cart). It sucks, you can’t see the reviews specific to that flavour and it’s misleading if you don’t take your time to look.

I just started doing some Amazon product reviewing. So, thank you for all of this great information about being an Amazon The comments have been a great source of additional information. I even sent a company to this blog address to read this so they could have a better understanding from the Amazon seller side. Now I need to go research ILoveToReview.com

On the one hand, I do have sellers that solicit me for product reviews, so I would be doing something that would also help their small businesses grow. Would I be discerning and not contact sellers that either sent me inferior products or sellers that I declined products from because their product seemed inferior? Or would I handle it from a perspective of more seller referrals may net more money for me and increased free/discounted products for me and the review community? On one hand, we are each responsible for deciding whether to perform due diligence prior to accepting to review a product. On the other hand, I may not want to encourage relationship building with sellers of inferior products as it may result in an (likely unwanted) increase emails from them asking me to review (likely more inferior) products?

Anyway, I am interested in your thoughts about participating this as a reviewer, and your thoughts on the implications on this all the way around – especially the implications impacting the reviewer that chooses to accept this invitation and aggressively pursue seller contacts.

I would highly NOT recommend Snagshout. The first couple products I snagged, I redeemed with no problem. Within the past 3 weeks, I have tried snagging nearly 10 products total. Every single code I was given, did not work on Amazon. You then have to contact Snagshout so they can delete your snag, so it opens that spot up again. Because as this article mentions, you can only have a certain amount of Snags. One at first, then I was opened up to 3 at once. One of the products was re-released with a promised “fixed code,” but lo and behold, I snagged it and again, the code was invalid. I wouldn’t waste your time with this site!

Avoid reviewing group promotional items under the group affiliate link they’re using. If you review a promo under a group affiliate link, it’s too easy to get tangled into a seller relationship block or wipe.

Awesome. Thank you so much for that link. I’ve been searching everywhere trying to get a clear answer for who can leave a review. We just started selling our own products on Amazon and have our own site and are on other platforms, and wanted to use that customer base to leave reviews on Amazon to be found there. It’s clearly spelled out at that link that that is okay and won’t be punished. Thanks again!

No. All Vine products are submitted by vendors to Amazon, and distributed by Amazon to the Vine Voices. Vendors have no contact with the Vine Voices, and have no influence over which Vine Voices will review their products.

wow, louida, you have a nice picture in the meet me. and the other small one under hello is a good one too. its nice to meet you. you are a really nice person. you deserve to be thanked for all of your help. you are so kind.

One important thing that can happen as a result of doing this work is that you will make relationships with bloggers in your industry. These relationships can be very important and beneficial for years to come. When you approach a blogger be sure to be very genuine and treat the conversation as you would a real-life business or networking relationship.

Never had a problem with a review getting rejected. I did have one negative review generate a few dozen downvotes and angry replies from fanboys of the product but the review is still up there to be seen (granted it is buried under the downvotes).

Childish, my foot. If you don’t think others are jealous of those who get things for free, you have limited knowledge of human nature. No one said the program does not have problems. It’s certainly not a perfect program free of problem reviews. But look at all the non-Vine reviews at Amazon–you think they are all wonderful and honest simply because the reviewer may have paid for the item? No, they are not. Personally, I like to think most readers of reviews are intelligent enough to tell a good review from a bad one; an honest one from a fake one; and who certainly don’t simply look at how many stars the reviewer gave, as opposed to reading the review in a critical manner.

Survey Junkie is one of the most popular sites to earn cash reviewing products and completing online surveys.  They match you with surveys and products that are right for you and your lifestyle, meaning more money for you to earn! 💰 Pays by Cash, PayPal and Gift Cards

Let’s say I am an Amazon seller and I want to get some reviews on my product(s) in order to drive up the sales. Finding buyers individually and contacting them would be time-consuming and tedious. Not to mention, you can’t be sure if the people who you send your product to for free will even leave a review.

This is new kid on the block. Launched just this year, it promises free registration and a multitude of products choices. If they deem you suitable for any particular review work, they will notify you through e-mail.

It’s worth noting that NetGalley provides free ebooks to reviewers, and a lot of Amazon reviewers use that, as do I. I read a lot, and I like to review books, and It’s great to get some books I wouldn’t have bought from NetGalley.

By your argument we should probably ban wealthier people from writing reviews, because $100 does not hold the same value for me as it does for someone well above (or below) my standard of living. Just because two people pay the same dollar amount does not mean they incur the same cost.

The bottomline is the introduction of bias and this lengthy response confirms that for me. I appreciate an emotional reaction to a product because #human so bashing those out of hand further emphasizes a departure from what a regular reader is looking for in the Amazon reviews. I greatly value review authors who employ a more systematic approach but my personal feeling is that a review made by a person looking for a specific product for their use and then buying it with their own money will always be more valuable to me than a review created after getting the product free. When I want those types of reviews, I visit a site like the wirecutter outside of the Amazon reviews environment so I have some context for where the bias is coming from. I loved this article for taking these reviews to task!! Thank you!!

Do your best to stay away from writing only a pure positive review: they seem fake since there should be at least one thing they could improve on. It’s hard to think of a book or product that is perfect. Plus, these reviews read more like the book author’s family members or company employees than real reviewers.

“amazon product reviews reddit amazon product review gummy bears”

Everything for sale on Loot Hoot is 40% to 100% off! Another cool reason to try out Loot Hoot is their weekly contest for a $25 Amazon gift card. You gain entries every time you apply for an offer, share a Loot Hoot offer on social media, and for each day you login to Loot Hoot.

One of the major factors that determine how high your website ranks on search engines like Google is the number of other websites that link back to your website. Getting bloggers or other websites to review your products is a great way to “build links” back to your website. And of course the benefit of this is that it will increase the amount of free traffic your website receives from search engines.

You absolutely do not get paid through bzz agent. You get points through them for a my points account they encourage you to make, and you can redeem those points for gift cards, but you don’t get paid. Pretty much everything is free, though! I’ve received things as awesome as a soda stream! So, it’s worth it, but no, you don’t get paid.

3.      Request Amazon reviews via newsletter and social media. Chances are, the folks subscribed to your newsletter and your fans on Facebook already like you, so why not ask them for reviews? There’s a decent chance they’ve already bought a product from you, so they can provide legitimate, positive Amazon customer reviews. In our article about getting reviews on Yelp, we noted that Yelp discouraged directly soliciting reviews. Amazon, on the other hand, is much more lax.

Do you think reviewer rank factors into it? It seems like a company just trying to reach a varied audience would look at the top reviewers to find someone. I like reviewing (and admittedly, free stuff) but I feel like I’m at a slight disadvantage in my reviews getting noticed as I’m not in the top 10,000 that you can scroll through.

We charge by the total number of SKUs or listings in your Amazon account. We will download the most recent listings in your Seller Central account up to the subscription limit. Please upgrade plans to ensure all of your listings are downloaded.

Beans is either outright lying or skipping some vital details (like maybe his reviews were inflammatory in nature rather than merely critical). I’m a Vine reviewer and have written 1-star reviews without a problem and it’s pretty easy to look up other Vine reviewers who have 1-star reviews in their list. I’m still in the program and still get stuff and I still review it all the way I always have. If I get a terrible product, I rate it poorly and explain, in as neutral a voice as possible, why it was terrible.

It is free to sign up and all you need is an email address as it is a mailing list. You can also view their deals on Facebook and their website. This means no reviews are required for any site, including Amazon, to get the promotional codes. But, leaving a review can be a great way to pay it forward for future customers that rely on your experience.

On the other hand, my boss has a problem with fake BAD reviews. Since she’s a non-fiction “exposé” author, you can only imagine the feathers she’s ruffled. Those fake bad reviews are easy spot [Amazon once had to scrub 46 obviously fake bad reviews from the book listing– which prompted a change to their entire review policy], if you bother to click on the reviewer handles, but how many potential buyers actually take the time to do that?

First and foremost, we are a review site – not a news site. We won’t have updates and announcements of new product launches or news about upcoming changes to the latest and greatest handheld gadget before its released. You can visit one of the other Purch brands for that.

I stumbled across this blog about 6 months ago and it inspired me to push myself to write as many reviews as possible, with the aim of climbing the Amazon reviewer rankings and becoming one of Amazons top reviewers.

Don’t list interests or review items that you have no interest in, and certainly don’t list interests that are outside your ability or skill set. If you have no idea what JavaScript is, then don’t list it as an interest in the hopes someone would send you a book on the subject. Same goes for high end items like projectors. People do get sent projectors from time to time via the Vine program, but writing “I love reviewing projectors!” is not the way to go about it: writing well-written reviews on projectors you own is. We’ll get into how to write review below.

Satrap is not a financial advisor & MoneyPantry.com is for entertainment & educational purposes only. Material shared on this blog does not constitute financial advice nor is it offered as such. As mentioned in our Disclosure page, MoneyPantry may have a financial relationship with some of the companies mentioned on this site, including Credit Card providers, and as such it may be compensated with a referral/commission fee. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners.

Did You Know: I was featured in Dr. Oz’s February 2014 issue of Dr. Oz’s The Good Life magazine, eBay’s blog discussing about me reviewing products and getting paid by these name brand companies, Woman’s World Magazine March 2016 issue, and First For Women Magazine April 2017 issue all about me testing products!

Just wanted to say really thanks for putting this blog together, I came here many months back and have since singed up to really great sites based on the description given of various sites. So thanks 🙂

Through my struggles to find reviewers’ contact info on Amazon, I am going to show you how to make a better Amazon profile, one that helps the supplier choose you over others to try and review their products. This is not a guarantee that you will ever be asked to try a product, but a way that can vastly improve your chances of being asked.

I have notified Amazon and they are in the process of fixing everything. While I can’t say for sure, Product Elf seems to be the likely culprit as I had to link my Amazon account to it. This is a nightmare!

Book bloggers have the uncanny ability to passionately and tirelessly spread the word about their views—and reviews. Unfortunately, many review books on their personal websites and blogs, and not all are posting those reviews (or variations thereof) on Amazon. But don’t let that stop you.

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our user agreement (effective 3/21/12) and privacy policy (effective 3/21/12). Affiliate link policy. Your California privacy rights. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast.

As I am not an avid reviewer on Amazon, my chances of ever being chosen for Vine are pretty slim. At the time I was offered the one product in exchange for a review I thought it was a one-off thing, but I have received quite a few similar offers this year. While randomly getting emailed may not be in the cards for everyone, there are a couple of companies that make it quite easy to get items for cheap or free in exchange for honest Amazon reviews.

I am a voracious reader and often read 2-3 novels and non-fiction per week. However, I don’t care too much for sci-fi and when I discovered Wool, I was concerned if it would appeal to a person who isn’t typically interested in sci-fi. The book was at the time the #1 ranked purchase on Kindle and had been downloaded almost double as many times as its nearest competitor. Thusly, I ordered and read the book despite the fact in all the reviews I couldn’t find one mention of anyone enjoying it despite not typically reading sci-fi.

That’s great they got back to you. And yes, it is getting more common for Sellers to offer less than 100%-off coupon codes. BUT! They should state this upfront, not let you find out in the cart. That is something I write back to them about and educate them on: tell Reviewers the cost upfront.

Have you tried We Are Onyx? It’s a company geared toward women of color. I happened to see it in quite a few YouTube unboxing videos over the weekend. They seem to give nice size size samples according to the videos. I’m thinking of signing up with them.

Have you tried houseparty.com. You don’t get paid but can get free products (food and beverages, tv, movies, music, household products, and products for kids). I think you have to apply to be a host for whatever products you are interested in, invite friends and family, and best of all, have fun!! I’m going to apply to a few today.

Still, the problem remained: How could I make sure I wasn’t caught stuck on an airplane again without a dongle for a pair of earbuds? After digging around further, I ended up settling on something a bit more mundane than buying a three-pack of dongles of dubious quality. My search led me to the (unfortunately named) Dongle Dangler, lets me stick my Lightning dongle on my key chain.

Amazing Deals Group – Sign up and receive a DealCoin to use to get the product you want. Write your honest Product Review on Amazon. Amazing Deals Group verifies your Review is posted. You earn a new DealCoin to get another Deal!

Good reviews are an art form and the problem is that people write emotionally about products whether they are free or not. Currently, Amazon has no system in place for elevating the wheat from the chaff whether the review is of a free or paid product because such a system would require a subjective evaluation of content rather than scanning by using software algorithms.

Upon registration, the website will award you with 200 deal tickets that can be useful for immediate redemption or discount codes. Your deal tickets will accumulate after you put in more and more reviews!

The comments are interesting but most are incorrect if they believe that all discounted reviews are shill. I just received a request from an Amazon partner to do discounted item (for my honest revie). I though,t well if they think they are buying stars from me they are very wrong. I have no incentive to give bad or good reviews artificially. I don’t get anything extra. So people that paint a negative brush are quite wrong. It matters more to me to be honest because I buy items there at full price and don’t want to be fooled. Think about this too. Send it back. It’s easy as that. It’s a pain, but the situation isn’t all fake.. Common sense tells you that Amazon would nosedive.if this was the case.

The only real negative with this tank is that it shows up on radar a little more than I like (although there is a polyresin graphite stealth model available). Also, the included spare isn’t full size.

Once you become a Top Reviewer, companies sometimes request you give them shout-outs on multiple social media accounts. The more expensive the product, the more advertising the companies will want from you in order to get items for free.

I specifically look at 2 star reviews. The 1 stars tend to be emotional and often illogical (The shipping took too long etc). 3 stars tend to be wishy washy. 2 star reviews often are specific about what they didn’t like which helps me. If their bugaboo is one of mine, I can avoid. If not, then I read some 4 star reviews to see if the people who did like it liked it for the uses I’m after.

Amazon says: “Be sincere: We welcome your honest opinion about the product or service. We do not remove reviews because they are critical. We believe all helpful information can inform our customers’ buying decisions.” Source.

I Love to Review (UK) is the sister site to the original USA version. I feel they are the most professional and well-run review site I have ever worked with. They even have an automated review checker so you don’t have to post them to your ILTR account! Only for reviewers in the UK.

“amazon product review group -how to receive products to review on amazon”

I will bend over backward to find positive things to say about it, and I will paint it as positively as I possibly can. But if it’s less than quality, I’d rather commit to provide you feedback to that extent directly. And simply not say anything publicly. Is that okay?

Privacy Policy. Earnings Disclaimer . Terms Of Use . Contact . About In accordance with the latest FTC guidelines, we declare that we have a financial relationship with some of the companies mentioned on this site. Satrap is not a financial advisor & BlogStash.com is for entertainment purposes only. No information found on BlogStash.com should be construed as financial advice.

i am a reviewer i get things for free or at a discount and test the product thouroughly and I don’t care if i got it for free or at a discount if it is bad i say it is bad. i got a book for free and looked up some of the phrases because it just didn’t sound right and found that 90% of the book was plagerized and I put that in my review. if something is good i will say it is good but if it is not i don’t feel any obligation to anyone to say it is good when it isn’t. i get emails from the company the day I receive it to please leave the review but I wait and try it out i will wash things a few times and let my kids play with stuff for a while before I review it. All the reviewers are not leaving fake reviews.

The Good Amazon’s voice-activated smart home speaker is undeniably futuristic, but it’s also practical and accessible. With a rapidly growing slate of features, integrations and use cases, it’s easy to get excited about the Echo’s potential.

I don’t think there is much you can do, Tracy. Keep in mind that when they do these product testing runs, they are looking for specifics demographic (basically their main consumers), so based on the info you provided, you may not be a good fit for any of their tests so far. That’s why I recommend joining multiple sites so you can increase your odds.

I’ve stopped accepting anything free from companies, with the exception of books I get from NetGalley. I’ve had too many products that are just crappy, and I get way too many emails about products for review, mostly, these days, from Chinese companies.

I used to review products which I sometimes received for free, and my wife has been on a kick lately with these websites which specialize in selling deeply discounted products in exchange for a promise to review it.

When we say that we will get you a product review on social media, we mean it. We will research your product features in order to give them most relevant and accurate description. We do not tolerate clichés and carelessness! Neither you, nor your buyers will be disappointed.

Each day we receive offers of products that are seeking reviews online.  Companies, entrepreneurs, public relations firms, publicists, and marketing agencies want to give free samples, “review copies”, or discounts on their products to encourage positive “word of mouth” comments, shares, ratings, and online reviews.

Reading reviews for products is invaluable in helping you make an informed decision before buying a product,therefore writing reviews which are helpful are necessary to complete the process ,making the whole purchasing experience more enjoyable and rewarding .I have myself giving numerous reviews to help alleviate the potential pitfalls of products and also to give an honest appraisal .

CR helped to mobilize support in Congress to create the CFPB, an independent agency responsible for overseeing the financial industry with powers to police abusive practices and to enact new consumer protections.

There are two types of review – those for specific products and those for your ecommerce shop/service overall. We use the BigCommerce built-in reviews for products and ShopperApproved for our overall service. This latter service was chosen because it’s entirely independent of us and helps with our Google AdWords visibility (we get a star rating under our ads). It’s also very good value compared with other services.

Book bloggers have the uncanny ability to passionately and tirelessly spread the word about their views—and reviews. Unfortunately, many review books on their personal websites and blogs, and not all are posting those reviews (or variations thereof) on Amazon. But don’t let that stop you.

You absolutely do not get paid through bzz agent. You get points through them for a my points account they encourage you to make, and you can redeem those points for gift cards, but you don’t get paid. Pretty much everything is free, though! I’ve received things as awesome as a soda stream! So, it’s worth it, but no, you don’t get paid.

In most cases, on your Profile you will see your user name, items you have favorited, recent activity (images and reviews), and a section on the left showing interests and some ranking information. The section on the left and your recent reviews are likely the most important part of this page (see image of my profile above.) Let’s get into why…

I’ve been a Vine reviewer for a while and I agree with your concerns. The biggest one in terms of long-term use is that you’re required to post a review within thirty days (used to be ninety, I think). I update reviews months or years later as wear and tear or faults start to appear, but usually by that point a concensus has been established and helpfulness votes cast.

Before you make any online purchase, a stop at RetailMeNot.com is in order. Not only does the site collect coupons, but it also tracks free shipping codes and other discount information that can ensure you get the best deals available at tens of thousands of stores. 

they have never given me the opportunity, though there was only 1 time that they said that they would send me a product to test, but they didn’t say that i would get any points or anything for it, nor be able to test other products. like you, i want to test products. however, i not looking for the products, but to get paid for doing it.

Contact those who leave you glowing reviews. If you notice a glowing review on Yelp or a pretty tagged pic on Instagram, say thanks! Man Crates does a great job of following up and socializing their positive reviews. You can also ask for permission to share their shoutout on your site or social media channels.

I filled out so many testing item surveys it’s not funny. It’s been s few months and I don’t even get any emails for anything related to the site. It’s not worth it. I also did the surveys for offer bucks.com and you have to have all 10 validated before you get your $100, I have only had one validated and it’s been months. I emailed them twice and never got a response. Don’t waste your time like I did.

In other words: Unless you have a way to confirm with the person (or company) writing the review, or you are Amazon, it’s all conjecture. Keep in mind that these analyses are based on Fakespot’s techniques, so we have to take their word for it. We don’t have a way to verify how precise they are. However, you can make educated guesses. And if you’re in a hurry or in need of a second opinion, Fakespot can be a useful tool when you’re considering a purchase.

The article has some good points but focuses a lot on fake reviews. More problematic in my opinion are the worthless reviews from real people who never actually used the product they got for free (or, nowadays, for a few pennies.) Or the Vine reviewer who eBays the products without opening the package – you can tell.

Please reach out to Amazon about this issue. We do not control reviews, reviewers, or what they do on Amazon. This is a blog, that’s it. We don’t have reviewers, and I have no way to intervene or help out in this matter.

No. Starting on May 6, product reviews will be available for those listings that are eligible. eBay sellers who previously opted out of product reviews on My eBay will will be opted back into product reviews. If you opted out and want to opt in to take advantage of the benefits of product reviews before May 6 you can do so on My eBay.

DooYoo is a website where you are paid to write reviews that can help others make decisions about buying a product. You simply write reviews on products and services you have used, sharing your experience with others who might be interested in buying the same product or services as well. Each time you write a review on any product or service, you earn what are called “DooYooMiles”. You also earn additional points every time your reviews is read by other people. They also give prizes every month to the best product reviews of the month.

I’ve been getting a lot of beauty products to test from Mindfield Online lately and they pay me about $30 or more.  Also they offer a lot of baby products testing.  Do you have a Sam’s Club membership?  If so, they currently have a high paying project for Sam’s Club Members in the works right now to join. 💰 Pays by Cash, PayPal, and Amazon Gift Cards

“how to receive free amazon products for reviews -how to get free amazon products for a review”

But after reading this post, I went in and cleaned up a few of mine that weren’t detailed, and I scanned all of my titles to make sure they would stand out to a consumer as the type that would be helpful.

The book and product reviews on Amazon work the same way. The more reviews that people see for your product, the more likely they are to buy it. It triggers the social proof shortcut for your consumers. “Obviously, many others are buying it, so I will buy it.” Even if it sucks.

I also do reviews for a tech company on Amazon. Luckily their products are great so I am genuinely giving positive reviews. I gave a few bad reviews when necessary like when this power inverter buzzed after I hooked it up to an LED strip. I didn’t catch it in my initial review, but went back and added it. I do not see a big issue with people like me, but the wholesale purchase of positive reviews from a review mill takes it a bit far.

Hi, Megan It is reallly useful to read your article . But I have a question . As you said ,Be prepared to offer your product for free in exchange for a revieBut as far as I know , it is not allowed as it is agaist Amazon policy . Also if he does not pay the bill , will amazon allow top reviewer to make a review ? Waiting for your fast reply . Best regards 

Discounts can range from 20% to 90% and you will need to browse through the catalog to find the best deals. You can access exclusive offers by like ProductTesting.co on Facebook. You will also need to select your country of residence to view all the applicable offers.

The good news is you can get tons of reviews on Amazon for your book or product in a legitimate and honest way. The key is to proactively seek out reviewers. There are a number of people on Amazon who have bought and reviewed products or books that compete with yours. If you simply identify who these people are, and then offer to send them your product for an honest review, they are likely to do it. And since they already reviewed a competing product to yours, their review is highly credible.

Contact those who leave you negative reviews. Ignoring these won’t make them go away. Try to respond to negative reviews, especially if you think the reviewer is justified in their complaint or other customers have complained about the same issue. Take this opportunity to learn from your clients and improve your business.

Have an Amazon account with preferably a Prime membership. Prime is not required but if you plan on doing reviews regularly, you may want to consider getting a membership so you won’t have to pay shipping. The majority of review items offered qualify for free Prime shipping. Without Prime, you’ll have to pay between $4-$6 for shipping on each item. You can sign up for a Free 30-day Prime trial but remember to cancel before the trial is up or you will be charged the full membership price ($99) or you can opt for monthly payments of $10.99.

Just thought in case there are some honest folks around this might be useful to know. As someone that broke into the Top 100 on the Amazon Review rankings I stopped reviewing on Amazon (unless I actually buy the item) as of that change of policy.

Be sure to add a picture and a location to your profile. For some products, there may be a geographic limit to where they can send it. Some items can’t ship via air, and other items have a short shelf life and need to get there quick. And be professional about the image you choose. A half-naked selfie of you is not going to win over suppliers, unless you are looking to attract products for half-naked selfie-taking type people.

I’ve gotten things from Crowdtap and BzzAgent, and I only started about a month and a half – 2 months ago. I have received foundation from BzzAgent, an electric foot file from Crowdtap that retails for $60, and I’ve got more coming!

Knowing that, you can expect that background checks are minimal or (most likely) completely non-existent. BUT, if any manufacturer sends out a bunch of product and gets an abysmal response of people writing reviews, you can expect that the next time that manufacturer will likely do some more checks first.

For example, we ran an analysis on some headphones we found during a recent research sweep for our guide about cheap in-ear headphones. You can see from the results below that the headphones’ reviews didn’t score so well.

Tags: Email only – no login, Has marketplace of products, Requires invite code to join, Reviewers in Australia, Reviewers in Austria, Reviewers in Brazil, Reviewers in Canada, Reviewers in China, Reviewers in France, Reviewers in Germany, Reviewers in India, Reviewers in Ireland, Reviewers in Italy, Reviewers in Japan, Reviewers in Mexico, Reviewers in New Zealand, Reviewers in Spain, Reviewers in Switzerland, Reviewers in UK, Reviewers in USA, Single-brand / brand-run review program, Updated review policy

Having said all this, unless you currently sell a product that’s going viral or has been seen on Shark Tank, garnering customer reviews is not easy. There are, however, many simple and affordable ways to entice customers to tell the world what they think of the products they’ve bought.

I really do think the uk are at a disadvantage at this game!! It’s not fair! I do wish all these sites would have a uk section like art does. We are very limited here! Humf! Please post any uk sites you find, would be ever so grateful. Lol xx

This company is highly involved in products research and development. And under their KabelDirekt Premium User program, they often solicit qualified members to provide feedback. And contributing members will be rewarded with free products.

Oz Naturals is another review site that only sells products for their brand. In this case, you can review skin care products for only a few dollars. This can be a good option for the health-conscious as Oz Naturals only use natural and organic active ingredients.

The first time you write a review, you earn $3 for it. After that, each review earns you $1.00. Reviews are rated based on their quality. There is a quality review threshold, which if your review score reaches that point, you earn an additional $10.00 on the top of what you already earn for the your reviews. The minimum required for payout is $10.00. Carrotreviews has one set back and that is the fact that you are restricted to writing only 5 reviews a month. Although this rules changes from time to time.

Have you tried We Are Onyx? It’s a company geared toward women of color. I happened to see it in quite a few YouTube unboxing videos over the weekend. They seem to give nice size size samples according to the videos. I’m thinking of signing up with them.

Disconcertingly, not only were a lot of the cloned products for sale on Amazon positively drowning in successive, unverified five star reviews, but perhaps an even greater proportion were tagged Verified. These reviews all shared similar word patterns and either focused on or neglected the same features, while including a staggering amount of useless user pics as well. Of course the most blatant Fake giveaway was that they were uniformly peppered with multiple exclamation points and exhortations to Just Buy It!!!

Disclaimer: All content on this website is based on individual experience and journalistic research. It does not constitute financial advice. Save the Student and its authors are not liable for how tips are used, nor for content and services on external websites. Common sense should never be neglected!

Power drills and makeup mirrors having no connection? Really? Do you live under a rock? As a former beauty pageant winner and current toolbelt diva, I take issue with your statement sir. In fact, my last purchase on Amazon included these items: a Rockwell Versacut power saw, 150 pink Swarovski crystals, a bass tuner, a bottle of Beautiful by Estee Lauder (my signature scent), and a set of under drive pulleys for my Cobra. People, in general, are so much more than what you see on the surface, that what you see as completely unrelated and suspect is nothing more than an average shopping trend at a retailer that offers every conceivable product ever created.

Ten Parts:Learning The BasicsBuilding Your ReputationGetting to Know the TOSGetting Products to ReviewReviewing the ProductAfter ReviewingDealing With Broken or Bad ProductsAvoiding Affiliate LinksMinimizing Downvotes and Increasing RankAvoiding Errors and Rejected ReviewsCommunity Q&A

You can not do this on all phones, you may have to use a laptop/tablet to do it. If you try and submit the text/video and images at the same time, the approval process is longer. The screen videos and images much more closely. For some reason though, they do not do it on Edits. Videos and images can take anywhere from no time at all to post to up to a few days depending on what is going on at Amazon. Good luck! Lynn

To update your profile, navigate to “My Account” (see pulldown menu next to Cart/Basket), then scroll down to “Personalization” section and click on “Your Public Profile.” In the left column under your picture you should see an “Edit” button. Clicking it will bring up the dialogue box you see below. Fill out only what you are comfortable sharing, and never display things such as your home address, children’s names, social security number or other personally identifiable information. And do not link to anything that has that information.

Your Amazon profile is created the moment you sign up for Amazon. You can view yours by signing into Amazon (if you don’t have an account, you’ll need to sign up), then navigate to “My Account” (see pulldown menu next to Cart/Basket), then scroll down to “Personalization” section and click on “Your Public Profile.”

Books definitely have fake reviews. I know, because I’m the assistant to an author, and it is ridiculously difficult to get real reviews. So when you see a LOT of them, you can pretty much bet the majority are fake. Fan letters can flood in via email, but just try and get those very same fans to post reviews on Amazon. They just can’t be bothered. (It would be great if Amazon offered discounts or something to incentivize real reviewers.)

Since I began receiving free products I have kept a spreadsheet of all of the items that I have received. Since 26th June I have received 128 products with a combined value of £2,392.00 ($3,588.00). I find myself reviewing lots of similar products, most common items are Bluetooth Speakers, Bluetooth earphones & Headphones, Power Banks, Phone & Tablet cases & IP Camera’s, but I also received kitchen utensils, lighting, tablets and computer peripherals. As a consequence I now only accept approx 20% of the items that I am offered, you can get fed up with reviewing Bluetooth earphones!

Due to a massive amount of fake reviews, I think it is now safe to say that with Amazon, no 5 star reviews can be trusted and likely most all 4 star reviews either. One star reviews are the only ones worth reading.

We identify the writer as either a verified purchaser or un-verified purchaser. This aligns with normal ecommerce practices to capture the user ID of the person who writes the review and provides for better authoring, and discourages bad behavior.

s mentioned above, I highly recommend you start reviewing items around the house/office you use often so companies can get an idea of how you write. Also, keep in mind that the type of products you review can dictate what companies contact you. If you only review headphones, you will likely get more requests to review headphones.

Take a cool down. Negative reviews can sting, which is why your first step upon receiving a negative Amazon customer review should be to simply step back. Take a day or even several to cool down and then assess the situation with a clear mind. Is there any merit to the review? Maybe this is a clue to how you can improve your product. Is it a pure emotional tirade? Other uses can sense a baseless rant, so while your star ratings may be affected, users who take the time to read your 1-star reviews may see the senselessness of a bad review. If the review is blatantly emotional, these cool down days may be as beneficial for you as for the reviewer – they may be able to realize their earlier review was unreasonable and be open to editing it.

Create your detailed request to review the product. Include the link to your Amazon profile, the product name or ASIN in your request, and what kind of review you will do (detailed, with pictures, seller feedback, etc).

“amazon product api editorial review how can i get free products to review on amazon”

I review all of the time, but I’m wanting to start reviewing bigger products. Such as Bluetooth Speakers, and things like that. So, my question is how do I go about getting approved to review bigger products. Any advice you can give me would be wonderful.

I have tried to use a few of these sites. My favorites are “AMZ Review Trader” and “Review Kick”. They are slow to approve initially but once I got established with some good reviews on a few deals the better deals started coming through to me, and faster.

Quotes delayed at least 15 minutes. Market data provided by Interactive Data. ETF and Mutual Fund data provided by Morningstar, Inc. Dow Jones Terms & Conditions: http://www.djindexes.com/mdsidx/html/tandc/indexestandcs.html.

Did You Know: I was featured in Dr. Oz’s February 2014 issue of Dr. Oz’s The Good Life magazine, eBay’s blog discussing about me reviewing products and getting paid by these name brand companies, Woman’s World Magazine March 2016 issue, and First For Women Magazine April 2017 issue all about me testing products!

The engine adjusts based on the prevailing patterns used by proven fake reviewers and their reviews, so while there is some base criteria, we’re able to use artificial intelligence to keep ahead of the imposters. Every fake reviewer has patterns. And the more data we collect via analyses completed, the more our engine is able to adapt and learn. The secret sauce is not only in the engine but the ability to run the data in the quickest amount of time possible; ensuring swift delivery of an accurate product.

The active way would be to come right out and say that you enjoy reviewing products on Amazon. While there is no hard and fast rule against you saying that you would take products in exchange for honest reviews, I would advise against it. Since Amazon has the Vine Program in place, I’m not sure how kindly they would take to you overtly circumventing the program on your profile. It’s not that Amazon doesn’t know people are sent items for free in exchange for reviews, but I am sure they would prefer you not advertise you do so outside of Vine. But, if you are super eager to be sent products to review, then maybe the active approach might be best for you.

Please reach out to Amazon about this issue. We do not control reviews, reviewers, or what they do on Amazon. This is a blog, that’s it. We don’t have reviewers, and I have no way to intervene or help out in this matter.

Amazon wouldn’t be the first online entity to not update their public blurb pages, nor provide specific details on internal programs. I’m not able to go into detail, though, so you can “win” if you feel the need.

“Thanks for asking me to review your product. I want to let you know that I feel uncomfortable being asked by Seller to up-vote other reviews since this goes against Amazon’s policy forbidding “solicitations for helpful votes” (source: http://www.amazon.com/gp/community-help/customer-reviews-guidelines).

“We do not incentivize positive star ratings, attempt to influence the content of reviews, or even require a review to be written,” explains Chee Chew, VP, Customer Experience at Amazon in an announcement about how Vine controls for bias. “And we limit the total number of Vine reviews that we display for each product,” he adds.

I filled out so many testing item surveys it’s not funny. It’s been s few months and I don’t even get any emails for anything related to the site. It’s not worth it. I also did the surveys for offer bucks.com and you have to have all 10 validated before you get your $100, I have only had one validated and it’s been months. I emailed them twice and never got a response. Don’t waste your time like I did.

Put your reviews front and center. Consider placing a couple reviews right on your homepage. If you have reviews for specific items, publish them on each product page. You can even add an entirely new page dedicated to housing awesome testimonials with a link in your top nav. Just make sure you get them on your site in a way that works for your product. We love how Primal Pit Paste shows off their raving fans on a special section of their website.

Whether you maintain a strong social media following, belong to many writing groups, or already have built-in readers from a previous book launch, your existing fans are your bread and butter. Since they already have an appreciation for you and your work, you are one step closer to converting them from fans to reviewers.

This review program is part of the GMYLE brand, “developing MacBook, Tablet, Smartphone Accessories.” Like similar programs, they only offer their own brand’s products for review. When applying: Reviewers in “United States will receive first round pick. United Kingdom, Germany, Japan, Canada, France, Italy and Spain will become available after.”

Thanks for your feedback, JCrews. I don’t spend too much time writing Amazon reviews, but I mainly do so because of how I depend upon the reviews of other Amazon customers. I’ve made quite a few buying decisions based on reviews.

Survey Junkie is one of the most popular sites to earn cash reviewing products and completing online surveys.  They match you with surveys and products that are right for you and your lifestyle, meaning more money for you to earn! 💰 Pays by Cash, PayPal and Gift Cards

Run by Lisa Koivu, a former contributor to the U.S. News Frugal Shopper blog, ShopGirlDaily.com keeps you abreast of the latest trends in the retail world, including the best ways to score a deal or where to find the best price for fall boots. She also publishes gift guides and information on affordable subscription boxes.

Good try, but on their end, the page now opens up by will not scroll down. Perhaps this is just a momentary lapse. At any rate, that “21%” is wildly way too low. I figure about 45-50% total for unreliable anonymous reviews, which, of course, Amazon for one could not care less about (when the company stock price is soaring, the company’s attitude, regardless of which one, is “Up Yours!”)

If you think it’s necessary, you may also ask customers to write a title (or headline), and to provide a broad location (such as a city and/or state). If you want customers to be able to include images or video, use an upload function that you’ve tested on all devices.

This review program is part of the Honstek brand of headphones speakers. Like Mengo, GMYLE Lab, and Anker, they only offer their own brand’s products for review. Available to reviewers in USA, UK, France, Canada, Germany, Italy, Spain, and Japan.

After years of CR’s advocating for standards to address the problem of blind zones behind cars and trucks, the Department of Transportation finally required backup cameras in all vehicles less than 10,000 pounds by 2018.

This is another exclusive review program that requires an invite in order to sign up. Click through and use the application form we found to apply for your invitation. Since FAQs are closed to members, info is limited at this time. (Likely) available for reviewers in USA.

Home Product Testing has a relatively smaller base with only 28,000+ registered product testers. They do have good offers if you are looking for products to use in your kitchen or around your house. It is also possible to try out supplements, fashion accessories, and other items like sleeping bags.

We regularly survey reviewers to get a better understanding of their needs and how we’re doing when it comes to meeting them. Findings from the Reviewer Feedback Programme help us to improve the reviewing experience. For example 90% of reviewers said they would like to be able to see the final decision and other reviewers’ comments on a paper, so we added this functionality to EES.

EtekCity has great products that are always offered for free. Yet their website only promotes product from one brand: EtekCitizen. In exchange for leaving your review, they are giving you their products for free that they put up on Amazon.

Amazon’s current TOS/rules say that, to post a review, they have to have purchased (from Amazon.com of course! LOL) at least $50 in merchandise (!) using their credit or debit card. So, gift cards, as some of the posters suggest, won’t work unless you happen to find those customers. New Amazon customers who want to post a review? Good luck!? Also, nobody mentions this, but keep in mind that, for every product you discount (say 50% or even 99%), remember that those reviewers, naturally (or let’s just say often) will come back and post those products on Amazon at a price way more competitively than yours. So you have to remember the yin and the yang: the upside is you might get a good review, the downside is you could easily lose 1 future sale for every 1 review. Yes, perhaps that’s a small price to pay. Sometimes, though, it can be hundreds of dollars, or more, lost per sale, for higher priced goods, imo.

Understand how to properly write a quality review. Each review should provide information that is descriptive and helpful to someone interested in buying the product. Aim for (at minimum) 75 words and use complete sentences. Be sure to include the appropriate disclaimer: “I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.” OR “I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.” If you want more tips on writing great reviews straight from Amazon, go HERE .

Testimonials  and product reviews can be one of your greatest sales tools. Over 70% of consumers say they look at product reviews before making a purchase and nearly 63% indicate they are more likely to buy from a site that has product ratings and reviews. Social proof can reassure hesitant shoppers, provide additional context and reduce returns by ensuring buyers are satisfied with their purchase.